Respiratory Medicine

From U of M Internal Medicine Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Section
Section Head - Respiratory Medicine Dr. Martha Ainslie
Postgraduate Program Director - Respiratory Medicine Dr. Nancy Porhownik
Program Secretary - Respiratory Medicine Michelle Wojnowski, Rita Greco, Sara Harms, Charlotte Natoc
Program Administrator - Respiratory Medicine Holly Thibert
Physician Services Manager Kaley Wusaty-Phillips

The Section of Respiratory Medicine runs the Respiratory Medicine Subspecialty Education Program. The section has 14 GFT and 8 non-GFT physicians and 1 PhD researchers.

Respiratory Medicine (respirology) is a subspecialty of internal medicine concerned with the diagnosis and treatment of diseases of the respiratory system such as advanced chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, interstitial lung diseases, pulmonary arterial hypertension, tuberculosis, and pulmonary fibrosis. They also provide on-going care for lung transplant patients and patients with chronic respiratory failure.

Respiratory medicine physicians and their team provide detailed assessments, treatments, and education for the province of Manitoba, as well as northern communities in Canada and parts of Northwestern Ontario.

Adult respirology clinics are located at Winnipeg’s largest hospitals, The Health Sciences Centre and the St. Boniface Hospital. Our respirologists are involved in the evaluation of patients with various sleep disorders including sleep-disordered breathing work at the Sleep Disorder Centre located at the Misericordia, Health Centre.

Respiratory medicine physicians also provide coverage at the Riverview Health Centre.

The Hereditary Hemorrhagic Telangiectasia (HHT) clinic in Winnipeg has been officially recognized as a HHT Center of Excellence.



Mailing list staff and Physicians

show list

awatsko@hsc.mb.ca
Andrew.Halayko@med.umanitoba.ca
adesautels2@manitoba-physicians.ca
clee7@hsc.mb.ca
cramsey@hsc.mb.ca
dchristiansen@sbgh.mb.ca
egiannouli@hsc.mb.ca
edegussem@hsc.mb.ca
eorlikow@hsc.mb.ca
geschun@sbgh.mb.ca
jdirks@manitoba-physicians.ca
jbras@hsc.mb.ca
kmulchey@manitoba-physicians.ca
lmadi@manitoba-physicians.ca

mainslie@hsc.mb.ca
mshepertycky@sbgh.mb.ca
mahmed7@hsc.mb.ca
nporhownik@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
rdwilow@manitoba-physicians.ca
scorne@hsc.mb.ca
smink@hsc.mb.ca
tcolbourne@manitoba-physicians.ca
wkepron@hsc.mb.ca
zbshouty@hsc.mb.ca
hthibert@hsc.mb.ca
kwusatyphillips@hsc.mb.ca
mwojnowski@hsc.mb.ca
rgreco@hsc.mb.ca
sharms3@hsc.mb.ca

Section Members

 Last NameAcademic rankAppointment TypeHas SecretaryIs Secretary toReports to
Ashley WatskoWatskoUMGDale Gustafson
Dr. Andrew HalaykoHalaykoProfessorUMFADr. Eberhard Renner
Dr. Angela DesautelsDesautelsAssistant ProfessorGFTMichelle WojnowskiDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Cindy LeeLeeLecturerClinical Contract & NILDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Clare RamseyRamseyAssistant ProfessorGFTSara HarmsDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. David ChristiansenChristiansenAssistant ProfessorGFTDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Eleni GiannouliGiannouliAssistant ProfessorGFTSara HarmsDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Els deGussemdeGussemAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Evan OrlikowOrlikowN/AClinical Contract & NILDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Gregg EschunEschunAssistant ProfessorGFTDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Jacquelyn DirksDirksAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. James BrasBrasClinical Contract & NILSara HarmsDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Kimberley MulcheyMulcheyAssistant ProfessorGFTMichelle WojnowskiDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Lubna MadiMadiAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Magdy YounesYounesEmeritus Professor
Dr. Martha AinslieAinslieAssociate ProfessorGFTSara HarmsDr. Eberhard Renner
Dr. Martha ShepertyckyShepertyckyAssistant ProfessorGFTDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Musawir AhmedAhmedAssistant ProfessorGFTMichelle WojnowskiDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Nancy PorhownikPorhownikAssistant ProfessorGFTSara HarmsDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Rachel DwilowDwilowAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Stephen CorneCorneAssistant ProfessorGFTMichelle WojnowskiDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Steven MinkMinkProfessorGFTRita GrecoDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Terry ColbourneColbourneLecturerClinical Contract & NILDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Wayne KepronKepronProfessorGFTMichelle WojnowskiDr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Zoheir BshoutyBshoutyAssociate ProfessorGFTSara HarmsDr. Martha Ainslie
Holly ThibertThibertSuzanne Doyle
Kaley Wusaty-PhillipsWusaty-PhillipsN/AUMGDale Gustafson
Michelle WojnowskiWojnowskiN/ADr. Marcus Blouw
Dr. Stephen Corne
Dr. Angela Desautels
Dr. Musawir Ahmed
Dr. Kimberley Mulchey
Dr. Wayne Kepron
Kaley Wusaty-Phillips
Rita GrecoGrecoDr. Marcus Ng
Dr. S. Brian Penner
Dr. Steven Mink
Dr. Alexei Yankovsky
Liane Davidson
Sara HarmsHarmsN/ADr. Martha Ainslie
Dr. Nancy Porhownik
Dr. Zoheir Bshouty
Dr. Clare Ramsey
Dr. Eleni Giannouli
Dr. James Bras
Kaley Wusaty-Phillips

Related articles

Related articles: