Neurology

From U of M Internal Medicine Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Section
Section Head - Neurology Dr. Brian Schmidt, Dr. Dan Roberts
Postgraduate Program Director - Neurology Dr. Sean Udow, Dr. Michelle-Lee Jones
Program Secretary - Neurology Elaine Manipol, Rita Greco
Program Administrator - Neurology Marie Field
Physician Services Manager Liane Davidson

The Section of Neurology runs the Neurology Specialty Education Program and the HSC Epilepsy Service. The section has 11 GFT and 18 non-GFT physicians and 0 PhD researchers.

The Section of Neurology at the University of Manitoba is based at the Health Sciences Centre and St. Boniface Hospital. Neurology outpatient clinics (some multidisciplinary) are held at Health Sciences Centre (HSC), St. Boniface Hospital (SBH), Victoria Hospital (Bairdmore Clinic), and Grace Hospital. There are Neurology inpatients at HSC and a Neurology consultation service at SBH. There is clinical and research expertise in multiple sclerosis, stroke, epilepsy, movement disorders, neuro-ophthalmology, neuromuscular diseases, basic neurophysiology, and neurological infectious diseases. Multiple sclerosis epidemiology is a particular research strength with an international reputation and considerable research funding and productivity. There is a highly successful adult Neurology Specialty Education Program with 10 current trainees.


Neurology Pages


Mailing list staff and Physicians

show list

ajackson2@hsc.mb.ca
ayankovsky@hsc.mb.ca
aborys@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
adyck2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
agomori@cc.umanitoba.ca
atrivedi@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
atamayo@pmh-mb.ca
aalkaabi@sbgh.mb.ca
bmansouri@vgh.mb.ca
banderson@sbgh.mb.ca
brian@scrc.umanitoba.ca
dhobson@hsc.mb.ca
eghrooda@wrha.mb.ca
jmarriott@hsc.mb.ca
jjohnston3@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
jgbarnes@shaw.ca
Juan.Racosta@umanitoba.ca
mfast2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
mng2@hsc.mb.ca
mcossoy@hsc.mb.ca
mjones@hsc.mb.ca
mguranda@manitoba-physicians.ca
nanssari@vgh.mb.ca
pshelton2@manitoba-physicians.ca
phughes2@manitoba-physicians.ca
rvosoughi@hsc.mb.ca
rmarrie@hsc.mb.ca
sudow@deerlodge.mb.ca
wilse@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
emanipol2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
jshore2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
kkeam2@hsc.mb.ca
LDavidson@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
mfield@hsc.mb.ca
rgreco@hsc.mb.ca

Section Members

 Last NameAcademic rankAppointment TypeHas SecretaryIs Secretary toReports to
Dr. Alan JacksonJacksonProfessorGFTElaine ManipolDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Alexei YankovskyYankovskyAssistant ProfessorGFTRita GrecoDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Andrew BorysBorysAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Andrew DyckDyckAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Andrew GomoriGomoriAssociate ProfessorNILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Anurag TrivediTrivediAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Arturo Tamayo-MendozaTamayo-MendozaAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Atheer Al-KaabiAl-KaabiAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Behzad MansouriMansouriAssociate ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Brian A. AndersonAndersonAssociate ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Brian SchmidtSchmidtProfessorGFTElaine Manipol
Kari Keam
Tracy Rosche
Dr. Eberhard Renner
Dr. Douglas HobsonHobsonAssistant ProfessorNILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Esseddeeg GhroodaGhroodaAssistant ProfessorGFTElaine Manipol
Kari Keam
Tracy Rosche
Dr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. James MarriottMarriottAssistant ProfessorGFTElaine ManipolDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Janine Leah JohnstonJohnstonAssociate ProfessorNILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Jeffrey BarnesBarnesLecturerClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Juan RacostaRacostaAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Mallory FastFastAssistant ProfessorNILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Marcus NgNgAssistant ProfessorGFTRita GrecoDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Michael CossoyCossoyAssistant ProfessorGFTElaine Manipol
Kari Keam
Tracy Rosche
Dr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Michelle-Lee JonesJonesAssistant ProfessorGFTElaine Manipol
Kari Keam
Tracy Rosche
Dr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Mihail GurandaGurandaLecturerClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Neda AnssariAnssariAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Paul SheltonSheltonAssistant ProfessorNILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Peter HughesHughesAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Reza VosoughiVosoughiAssociate ProfessorClinical Contract & NILKari KeamDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Ruth Ann MarrieMarrieProfessorGFTElaine ManipolDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Sean UdowUdowAssistant ProfessorGFTDr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Werner IlseIlseAssistant ProfessorGFTJadianne ShoreDr. Brian Schmidt
Elaine ManipolManipolUMGDr. Marni Wiseman
Dr. Michael Cossoy
Dr. Ruth Ann Marrie
Dr. James Marriott
Dr. Esseddeeg Ghrooda
Dr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Michelle-Lee Jones
Dr. Alan Jackson
Liane Davidson
Jadianne ShoreShoreDr. Richard J. Warrington
Dr. Sepideh Pooyania
Dr. Chrystyna Kalicinsky
Dr. Lana Rosenfield
Dr. Werner Ilse
Dr. Veena Agrawal
Tracey Burton
Kari KeamKeamN/ADr. Michael Cossoy
Dr. Reza Vosoughi
Dr. Esseddeeg Ghrooda
Dr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Michelle-Lee Jones
Liane Davidson
Liane DavidsonDavidsonDale Gustafson
Marie FieldFieldSuzanne Doyle
Rita GrecoGrecoDr. Marcus Ng
Dr. S. Brian Penner
Dr. Steven Mink
Dr. Alexei Yankovsky
Liane Davidson
Tracy RoscheRoscheN/ADr. Michael Cossoy
Dr. Esseddeeg Ghrooda
Dr. Brian Schmidt
Dr. Michelle-Lee Jones
Liane Davidson

Related articles

Related articles: