Infectious Diseases

From U of M Internal Medicine Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Section
Section Head - Infectious Diseases Dr. Kelly MacDonald
Postgraduate Program Director - Infectious Diseases Dr. Evelyn Lo
Program Secretary - Infectious Diseases Sheila Ang
Program Administrator - Infectious Diseases Kathy Nowak
Physician Services Manager Tracey Burton

The Section of Infectious Diseases runs the Infectious Diseases Subspecialty Education Program. The section has 8 GFT and 9 non-GFT physicians and 1 PhD researchers.

The Section of Infectious Diseases of the Department of Internal Medicine, University of Manitoba focuses on patient care, educational, basic and clinical research activities. Adult Infectious Diseases specialists provide inpatient and outpatient care consultation primarily at Health Sciences Centre and Saint Boniface Hospital. ID specialists also oversee the Community IV Antibiotic Clinics as well as other hospitals in Winnipeg, throughout Manitoba, Northern Ontario and Nunavut. Research areas of active interest in the Section of Infectious Diseases include: HIV/AIDS vaccine design epidemiology and pathogenesis, with a global health focus; Nosocomial infections; Antibacterial resistance; Urinary tract infections; Emerging infectious diseases, and Indigenous health and community based HIV prevention.

The Subspecialty Training Program in the Infectious Diseases at the University of Manitoba offers a two year training period. The fellowship program usually admits 1 to 2 fellows per year who train closely with Pediatric Infectious Diseases Fellows and Medical Microbiology Residents. Opportunities for joint training in Infectious Diseases and Medical Microbiology are available.



Mailing list staff and Physicians

show list

CDGarlinski@hsc.mb.ca
Allan.Ronald@umanitoba.ca
awalkty@sharedhealthmb.ca
blight@sbgh.mb.ca
csmith2@wrha.mb.ca
elo@sbgh.mb.ca
Fred.Aoki@umanitoba.ca
dr.greghammond@icloud.com
jembil@hsc.mb.ca
kelly.macdonald@umanitoba.ca
lmackenzie3@manitoba-physicians.ca
Linda.Larcombe@umanitoba.ca
lnicolle@manitoba-physicians.ca
Marissa.Becker@umanitoba.ca
porr@hsc.mb.ca
shenni@wrha.mb.ca
twuerz@hsc.mb.ca
Yoav.Keynan@umanitoba.ca
yschreiber@toh.ca
IReuter@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
knowak@hsc.mb.ca
MPRETEAU@sbgh.mb.ca
sheila.ang@umanitoba.ca
tgabbidon@sbgh.mb.ca
tburton@wrha.mb.ca

Section Members

 Last NameAcademic rankAppointment TypeHas SecretaryIs Secretary toReports to
Carolyn GarlinskiGarlinskiDr. John Embil
Dr. Allan RonaldRonaldEmeritus ProfessorNILMonica Preteau
Tashanna Gabidon
Dr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Andrew WalktyWalktyAssistant ProfessorGFTDr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Bruce LightLightProfessorGFTMonica Preteau
Tashanna Gabidon
Dr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Catherine SmithSmithAssistant ProfessorGFTDr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Evelyn LoLoAssistant ProfessorGFTMonica Preteau
Tashanna Gabidon
Dr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Fred Y. AokiAokiProfessorClinical Contract & NILSheila AngDr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Greg HammondHammondProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. John EmbilEmbilProfessorGFTCarolyn GarlinskiDr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Kelly MacDonaldMacDonaldProfessorGFTSheila AngDr. Eberhard Renner
Dr. Lauren MacKenzieMacKenzieAssistant ProfessorNILDr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Linda LarcombeLarcombeAssociate ProfessorUMFADr. Eberhard Renner
Dr. Lindsay NicolleNicolleEmeritus ProfessorNILDr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Marissa BeckerBeckerAssociate ProfessorClinical ContractDr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Pam OrrOrrProfessorGFTIngrid ReuterDr. Eberhard Renner
Dr. Sarah HenniHenniLecturerClinical ContractDr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Terence WuerzWuerzAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILMonica Preteau
Tashanna Gabidon
Dr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Yoav KeynanKeynanAssociate ProfessorGFTSheila AngDr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Yoko SchreiberSchreiberAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Kelly MacDonald
Ingrid ReuterReuterDr. Michael Sochocki
Dr. Trevor Hutchison
Dr. Tyler Friesen
Dr. Pam Orr
Dr. Dan Roberts
Tracey Burton
Kathy NowakNowakN/ASuzanne Doyle
Monica PreteauPreteauDr. Terence Wuerz
Dr. Evelyn Lo
Dr. Bruce Light
Dr. Allan Ronald
Sheila AngAngDr. Yoav Keynan
Dr. Kelly MacDonald
Dr. Fred Y. Aoki
Tracey Burton
Tashanna GabidonGabidonDr. Terence Wuerz
Dr. Evelyn Lo
Dr. Bruce Light
Dr. Allan Ronald
Tracey BurtonBurtonDale Gustafson

Related articles

Related articles: