General Internal Medicine

From U of M Internal Medicine Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Section
Section Head - General Internal Medicine Dr. Patrick Griffin, Dr. Ken Van Ameyde
Postgraduate Program Director - General Internal Medicine Dr. Michael Sochocki, Dr. Tyler Friesen
Program Secretary - General Internal Medicine Christine Sawatzky, Natasha Passante, Brenda Desrosiers
Program Administrator - General Internal Medicine Suzanne Doyle, Cherie Marynowski
Physician Services Manager Liane Davidson

The Section of General Internal Medicine runs the General Internal Medicine Subspecialty Education Program. The section has 23 GFT and 31 non-GFT physicians and 0 PhD researchers.

General Internal Medicine is a section of the Department of Internal Medicine.

The Section of GIM includes a diverse group of full time and part-time faculty members who oversee the major in-patient and out-patient clinical care services at the three major teaching hospitals in Winnipeg. Our physicians provide clinical attending services in 6 Clinical Teaching Units, in-patient Consult Services, and numerous ambulatory care clinics at Winnipeg’s two tertiary care centres, and community hospitals. Our ambulatory care clinics offer post admission follow-ups for patients that were admitted to the internal medicine wards in addition to referrals received from primary care providers for GIM, family physician consults, and referrals and consults from the ER. Our faculty members actively participate in undergraduate and postgraduate education. The GIM residency program is designed to provide our residents with the broadest clinical experience that will afford them the best opportunity to attain the knowledge, skills and attitudes to become a strong clinical physician and to practice internal medicine in the most exemplary manner.

Please see this link for additional details.



Mailing list staff and Physicians

show list

alarosa@sbgh.mb.ca
bdesrosiers@hsc.mb.ca
Cmarynowski@hsc.mb.ca
aramadan@hsc.mb.ca
asharma2@sbgh.mb.ca
achakraborty@sbgh.mb.ca
amacdiar@sbgh.mb.ca
abattad@sbgh.mb.ca
Ajunaid@ggh.mb.ca
bjohnson1@manitoba-physicians.ca
bmacdoug@sbgh.mb.ca
bperija@manitoba-physicians.ca
MCAraneda@shaw.ca

fbovell@hotmail.com
gtjong@mich.ca

gdrobot@sbgh.mb.ca

jcudmore@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
Jillian.Horton@umanitoba.ca
jjose2@sbgh.mb.ca
jnkosi@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
jlaxton@ggh.mb.ca
jbellas@hsc.mb.ca
jwong6@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
kvanameyde@hsc.mb.ca
kkasper@hsc.mb.ca
klamba@hsc.mb.ca
kbadesha@sbgh.mb.ca
lchisick@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
lgarbutt@manitoba-physicians.ca
LLudwig@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
manderso@cc.umanitoba.ca

mkramer@ggh.mb.ca
jjoshua@ggh.mb.ca
msemus1@hsc.mb.ca
msochocki@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
mdowhanik@hsc.mb.ca

nhajidiacos@sbgh.mb.ca

pgriffin@vgh.mb.ca
rmacek@concordiahospital.mb.ca
rhamedani@ggh.mb.ca
rkostyk@nrha.ca

bpenner@cc.umanitoba.ca
sbhangoo@sbgh.mb.ca
scleghorn@sogh.mb.ca
goulets@cc.umanitoba.ca
TJHIEBERT@wrha.mb.ca
thutchison@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
twong@sbgh.mb.ca
tfriesen2@manitoba-physicians.ca

eritson@ggh.mb.ca
jlabarre2@hsc.mb.ca
LDavidson@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
rgreco@hsc.mb.ca
sharms3@hsc.mb.ca
srichter@hsc.mb.ca
sdoyle1@hsc.mb.ca

Section Members

Related articles

Related articles: