Gastroenterology

From U of M Internal Medicine Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Section
Section Head - Gastroenterology Dr. Donald Duerksen
Postgraduate Program Director - Gastroenterology Dr. Michael Cantor
Program Secretary - Gastroenterology Emma Shaw
Program Administrator - Gastroenterology Suzanne Doyle
Physician Services Manager Kim Armitt

The Section of Gastroenterology runs the Gastroenterology Subspecialty Education Program and the IBD Clinical and Research Centre. The section has 7 GFT and 11 non-GFT physicians and 1 PhD researchers.

The Section is based at the Health Sciences Centre and St. Boniface Hospital in Winnipeg. The section’s experienced and diversified academic clinician-scientists perform: clinical services for Manitoba, northwestern Ontario, and Nunavut; coordinate the Emergency Endoscopy On Call service for the WRHA; provide teaching in gastroenterology at the University of Manitoba, and ongoing CME programs for medical professionals; and research into gastrointestinal diseases, including IBD, gastrointestinal cancer, celiac disease, functional disorders, acid peptic disorders and nutritional support. Gastroenterology out-patient care is provided at our ambulatory care clinics located at the two tertiary care centres: Health Sciences Centre and St. Boniface Hospital.



Mailing list staff and Physicians

show list

ailnycky@sbgh.mb.ca
abenzaglam@hsc.mb.ca
bseddon@mymts.net
cbernstein@hsc.mb.ca
dmoffatt@sbgh.mb.ca
dgoldenberg@hsc.mb.ca
dduerkse@sbgh.mb.ca
eabej@hsc.mb.ca

jconeys@manitoba-physicians.ca
harminder.singh@umanitoba.ca

ghiaj@cc.umanitoba.ca
chettymk@hotmail.com
Laura.Targownik@umanitoba.ca
Michael.Cantor@umanitoba.ca
pkrongold@ggh.mb.ca
WManishen@vgh.mb.ca
Yan.Lau@umanitoba.ca
Emma.Shaw@umanitoba.ca
karmitt@wrha.mb.ca
rsam@sbgh.mb.ca
sdoyle1@hsc.mb.ca

Section Members

 Last NameAcademic rankAppointment TypeHas SecretaryIs Secretary toReports to
Dr. Alexandra IlnyckyjIlnyckyjAssistant ProfessorGFTRychee SamDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Ali BenzaglamBenzaglamClinical ContractDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Audrey Giesbrecht-SeddonGiesbrecht-SeddonN/ANILDr. Eberhard Renner
Dr. Charles BernsteinBernsteinDistinguished ProfessorGFTEmma ShawDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Dana MoffattMoffattAssistant ProfessorGFTRychee SamDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. David GoldenbergGoldenbergAssociate ProfessorNILDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Donald DuerksenDuerksenAssociate ProfessorGFTEmma Shaw
Rychee Sam
Dr. Eberhard Renner
Dr. Esmail AbejAbejAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract and NILDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. George MathewMathewLecturerNILDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Gerard ConeysConeysN/AGFTRychee SamDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Harminder SinghSinghAssociate ProfessorGFTEmma ShawDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Ibrahim AbdelgadirAbdelgadirLecturerClinical Contract and NILDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Jean-Eric GhiaGhiaAssociate ProfessorUMFADr. Eberhard Renner
Dr. Karuppanchetty MuthiahMuthiahLecturerNILDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Laura TargownikTargownikAssociate ProfessorNILDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Michael CantorCantorAssistant ProfessorGFTEmma ShawDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Penina KrongoldKrongoldAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract and NILDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Wayne ManishenManishenLecturerNILDr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Yan LauLauLecturerNILDr. Donald Duerksen
Emma ShawShawDr. Harminder Singh
Dr. Charles Bernstein
Dr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Michael Cantor
Kim Armitt
Kim ArmittArmittDale Gustafson
Rychee SamSamN/ADr. Dana Moffatt
Dr. Donald Duerksen
Dr. Gerard Coneys
Dr. Alexandra Ilnyckyj
Suzanne DoyleDoyleDale Gustafson

Related articles

Related articles: