Endocrinology / Metabolism

From U of M Internal Medicine Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Section
Section Head - Endocrinology / Metabolism Dr. Pamela Katz
Postgraduate Program Director - Endocrinology / Metabolism Dr. Isanne Schacter
Program Secretary - Endocrinology / Metabolism Laura Dolor
Program Administrator - Endocrinology / Metabolism Kathy Nowak
Physician Services Manager Liane Davidson

The Section of Endocrinology / Metabolism runs the Endocrinology / Metabolism Subspecialty Education Program. The section has 9 GFT and 4 non-GFT physicians and 2 PhD researchers.

The Section has a strong commitment to the provision of clinical services, undergraduate and postgraduate teaching and basic and clinical research. Our 10 full-time faculty members provide specialized in-patient and out-patient ambulatory care to a wide variety of patients with hormonal and metabolic disorders including those living with Type 1 and Type II Diabetes Mellitus, endocrinology related complications in pregnancies, thyroid cancers, osteoporosis pituitary and reproductive disorders. Section members provide direct patient care via the Ambulatory Care clinics and through its’ consultative services at the two tertiary care teaching hospitals. Section members actively participate in undergraduate and postgraduate education. Our postgraduate training program in Endocrinology and Metabolism is a two-year Royal College accredited program in adult endocrinology which is designed to provide the trainee with sufficient exposure to endocrine and metabolic disorders and the necessary clinical and basic science knowledge base to function capably in a consultant capacity in a community or academic setting.


Mailing list staff and Physicians

show list

Cmcrae2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
asokoro@dsmanitoba.ca
bleslie@manitoba-physicians.ca
churd@hsc.mb.ca
cjrichardson@hsc.mb.ca
broe@sbgh.mb.ca
esalamon@sbgh.mb.ca
Garry.Shen@umanitoba.ca
GNyomba@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
ischacter@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
pkatz@sbgh.mb.ca
sdemeter@hsc.mb.ca
sludwig@sbgh.mb.ca
snarasimhan@ggh.mb.ca
Suresh.Mishra@umanitoba.ca
vagrawal@hsc.mb.ca
Vincent.Woo@umanitoba.ca
jshore2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
knowak@hsc.mb.ca
ldolor@hsc.mb.ca
LDavidson@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
lscrapneck@hsc.mb.ca
sklippenstein@sbgh.mb.ca

Section Members

Related articles

Related articles: