Cardiology

From U of M Internal Medicine Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Section
Section Head - Cardiology Dr. Davinder Jassal
Postgraduate Program Director - Cardiology Dr. Malek Kass
Program Secretary - Cardiology Kathy van Der Vis
Program Administrator - Cardiology Kathy van Der Vis
Physician Services Manager Tracey Burton

The Section of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation runs the Cardiology Subspecialty Education Program. The section has 30 GFT and 5 non-GFT physicians and 0 PhD researchers.

The Section of Cardiology provides leading research, education and patient care opportunities. Cardiology is one of the largest sections in the Department and is home to academic Cardiologists and leaders in their field of expertise: 10 Echocardiologists, 9 Interventionalists, 5 Electrophysiologists, 4 Heart Failure/Transplant Specialists, 2 Nuclear Medicine Cardiologists, 4 Clinician-Scientists, 1 CT/MRI Cardiologist, 2 Rehab/Lipids Cardiologists; 9 Adult Cardiology fellows; 11 admin assistants/secretaries; 5 transcriptionists, 5 PTM’s; >130 RN/CRNs/access coordinators/nurse educators; 12 outpatient clinical unit assistants; 20 echo technicians; 10 x-ray technicians; 61 EKG/Holter/GXT technicians; 11 nuclear techs.



Mailing list staff and Physicians

show list

acote@sbgh.mb.ca
bprovo@sbgh.mb.ca
dgurney@sbgh.mb.ca
atischenko@sbgh.mb.ca
akhadem@sbgh.mb.ca
aschaffer@sbgh.mb.ca
aravandi@sbgh.mb.ca
amalik@sbgh.mb.ca
amorris@sbgh.mb.ca
asoni@sbgh.mb.ca
ashah5@sbgh.mb.ca
belbarouni@sbgh.mb.ca
ckhoo@sbgh.mb.ca
cmseifer@sbgh.mb.ca
dallen@sbgh.mb.ca
dymin@cc.umanitoba.ca
djassal@sbgh.mb.ca
drodriguez@sbrc.ca
ibarac@sbgh.mb.ca
jtam@sbgh.mb.ca
jducas@sbgh.mb.ca

kwolfe@sbgh.mb.ca
ksidhu7@sbgh.mb.ca
kminhas@sbgh.mb.ca
msaeed@manitoba-physicians.ca
mkass@sbgh.mb.ca
mplove@sbgh.mb.ca
nshaikh@sbgh.mb.ca
otoleva@sbgh.mb.ca
pgarber@sbgh.mb.ca
rducas@sbgh.mb.ca
Rsingh17@sbgh.mb.ca
rfeldman@sbgh.mb.ca
Sachchida.Sinha@umanitoba.ca
szieroth@sbgh.mb.ca
tnguyen1@sbgh.mb.ca
wczarnecki@sbgh.mb.ca
jshore2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
jkaus@sbgh.mb.ca
jcoutu@sbgh.mb.ca
JMCFARLAND@sbgh.mb.ca
kkraft@sbgh.mb.ca
kcanicula@vgh.mb.ca
kvandervis@sbgh.mb.ca
PDEVIGNE@sbgh.mb.ca
rmann@sbgh.mb.ca
tburton@wrha.mb.ca

Section Members

 Last NameAcademic rankAppointment TypeHas SecretaryIs Secretary toReports to
Amy CoteCoteDr. Allan Schaffer
Dr. Robinder Singh
Dr. Amrit Malik
Dr. Kiran Sidhu
Bonny ProvoProvoDr. Kunal Minhas
Dr. Basem Elbarouni
Dr. Ashish Shah
Dr. Michael Love
Dr. David Allen
Diane GurneyGurneyDr. John Ducas
Dr. Olga Toleva
Dr. Kevin Wolfe
Dr. Alex TischenkoTischenkoAssistant ProfessorGFTAngela HarperDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Aliasghar KhademKhademAssistant ProfessorGFTAngela HarperDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Allan SchafferSchafferAssistant ProfessorGFTAmy Cote
Karan Kraft
Dr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Amir RavandiRavandiAssociate ProfessorGFTJudith McFarlandDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Amrit MalikMalikAssistant ProfessorGFTAmy Cote
Karan Kraft
Dr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Andrew L. MorrisMorrisProfessorGFTRita MannDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Anita SoniSoniAssistant ProfessorGFTJennifer Coutu
Karan Kraft
Dr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Ashish ShahShahAssistant ProfessorGFTBonny ProvoDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Basem ElbarouniElbarouniAssistant ProfessorGFTBonny ProvoDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Clarence KhooKhooAssistant ProfessorGFTAngela HarperDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Colette SeiferSeiferProfessorGFTKathy van Der Vis
Rita Mann
Dr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. David AllenAllenAssistant ProfessorGFTBonny ProvoDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. David MyminMyminAssociate ProfessorNIL
Dr. Davinder JassalJassalProfessorGFTKathy van Der VisDr. Eberhard Renner
Dr. Delfin Rodriguez LeyvaRodriguez LeyvaAssociate ProfessorNILDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Ivan BaracBaracAssistant ProfessorGFTDonna AnsellDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. James W. TamTamProfessorGFTRita MannDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. John DucasDucasAssociate ProfessorGFTDiane GurneyDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Justin CloutierCloutierAssistant ProfessorGFTDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Kevin WolfeWolfeAssistant ProfessorGFTDiane GurneyDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Kiran SidhuSidhuAssistant ProfessorGFTAmy CoteDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Kunal MinhasMinhasAssistant ProfessorGFTBonny ProvoDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Mahwash Fatima SaeedSaeedAssistant ProfessorGFTKathleen CaniculaDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Malek KassKassAssistant ProfessorGFTJudith McFarlandDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Michael LoveLoveProfessorGFTBonny ProvoDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Nasir ShaikhShaikhAssistant ProfessorGFTDonna AnsellDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Olga TolevaTolevaAssistant ProfessorGFTDiane GurneyDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Philip Jerrold GarberGarberAssistant ProfessorGFTAngela HarperDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Robin DucasDucasAssistant ProfessorGFTPaulette DevigneDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Robinder SinghSinghAssistant ProfessorGFTAmy Cote
Karan Kraft
Dr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Ross FeldmanFeldmanProfessorNILDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Sachnida SinhaSinhaAssistant ProfessorNILDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Shelley ZierothZierothAssociate ProfessorGFTKaran KraftDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Thang NguyenNguyenAssistant ProfessorGFTJudith McFarlandDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Wlodzimierz CzarneckiCzarneckiAssistant ProfessorClinical Contract & NILDr. Davinder Jassal
Jadianne ShoreShoreDr. Richard J. Warrington
Dr. Sepideh Pooyania
Dr. Chrystyna Kalicinsky
Dr. Lana Rosenfield
Dr. Werner Ilse
Dr. Veena Agrawal
Tracey Burton
Janessa KausKaus
Jennifer CoutuCoutuDr. Anita SoniExternal person
Judith McFarlandMcFarlandDr. Malek Kass
Dr. Thang Nguyen
Dr. Amir Ravandi
Karan KraftKraftDr. Shelley Zieroth
Dr. Anita Soni
Dr. Allan Schaffer
Dr. Robinder Singh
Dr. Amrit Malik
Kathleen CaniculaCaniculaN/ADr. Mahwash Fatima Saeed
Kathy van Der Visvan Der VisDr. Davinder Jassal
Dr. Colette Seifer
Suzanne Doyle
Paulette DevigneDevigneDr. Robin Ducas
Rita MannMannDr. James W. Tam
Dr. Colette Seifer
Dr. Andrew L. Morris
Tracey BurtonBurtonDale Gustafson

Related articles

Related articles: